Southern Belle Reads Friday: Duck Dynasty

Last week I finished “The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Built a Dynasty” by Willie & Korie Robertson.  This week I read “Happy, Happy, Happy: My Life and Legacy as the Duck Commander” by Phil Robertson.  As I said earlier in the week I can’t get enough of Duck Dynasty!  I loved these two books!  By reading these two books I feel like I know the Robertson Family better.  There are some stories that were told in both books but that makes it interesting because they are from different perspectives.  It was fun to read how Duck Commander got started.  That company really is a labor of love for Phil & Kay and now Willie & Korie.  While I liked them both there were parts of Willie’s I liked better but then there were also  parts of Phil’s I liked better too.  If you are a Duck Dynasty fan I would say these two books are must read.  In October there will be another book that will most likely be a must read too, I have already pre-ordered it myself.  It is “Si-cology 1: Tales and Wisdom From Duck Dynasty’s Favorite Uncle” by Si Robertson.  Now that should be interesting!  I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

