Southern Belle Cooks Wednesday (Almost A Week Late): Southern Belle Almost Baked Spaghetti

I had every intention of making baked spaghetti but that did not go as planned.  I started it but just never got around to finishing it.  I sautéed a zucchini, onion, garlic, and some rainbow slaw mix with olive oil.  While that was sautéing I cooked my whole wheat spaghetti.  Once my spaghetti was done and my vegetables were sautéed to my like I mixed them all together with one jar of pasta sauce.  At this point I had to leave to go out for a family dinner and was going to bake it when I returned.  While that did not happen, it was too late so I put the spaghetti and vegetable mixture into containers to take for work and add mozzarella cheese to the top.  That way when I heated up the spaghetti the cheese would melt on top, making it almost baked spaghetti.

Leave a Reply

