Gone With the Wind

As I sit here and type I am watching “Gone With the Wind”.  I love this movie!  I will never forget the first time I watched the movie.  I was captivated by it.  I was a goner at the scene where Rhett was standing at the bottom of the stairs staring up at Scarlett at the Wilkes’ Bar-B-Que.  I want a Rhett Butler of my own!  And then when he told her he didn’t give a damn, that was like nothing I had ever seen before, so touching.  Rhett really did love Scarlett and he was willing to walk away from her just because he thought she wanted Ashley more than him.  Sometimes I think what it would be like if they remade this movie today but then there would never be as good of a Rhett Butler as Clark Gable, so they really could not remake this movie.  This movie truly is one of the greatest movies ever and there will never be another.

Leave a Reply

