Southern Belle Favorite Things: This Country

july 2014

In the spirit of Independence Day tomorrow my favorite thing is my country, the great USA.  I love a lot of things about this country.  I love that we have places like the Outer Banks, Disney World, and the Blacks Hills and that we can travel to them.  I love that we have National Parks like Yellowstone, the Badlands, and the Smokey Mountains.  I love that we have shows like Castle, Criminal Minds, and Duck Dynasty.  I love that we have Mickey Mouse.  I love that we have a history even if it’s not all good.  I love that we have movies like Gone With The Wind, Seven Brides For Seven Brothers, and Sleeping Beauty.  I love that we have the Grand Ole Opry, Country Music, and NASCAR.    I love that we are free.  I am thankful for the brave men and woman who help protect this great nation.  I could go on and on with the things I love about this country but I will stop there.  I am proud to be an American and I will show my love for country tomorrow.  Happy 4th of July to all my readers.  Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

