NASCAR’s New Chase Format

I will be the first to tell you, I am not liking this new NASCAR Chase format one bit.  Why change something that was not broken?  I love NASCAR and have been a fan for many years now but this new chase format is about to turn me away from the sport.  I don’t know how other fans are feeling but it makes no sense to me.  At least with the old way a driver had a chance till the very end as long as they were in  striking distance.  Not now!  Now they have to make it through rounds.  So a bad race in one round could be your chance is over where with the old way that was not the case.  I want the old way back! 

Leave a Reply

