Here’s to 75 Years

This year marks the 75th Anniversary of the movie Gone With The Wind.  As I have mentioned many times before, that is one of my all time favorite movies.  I will never forget the first time I watched it.  I was memorized!  And that scene where you see Rhett for the first time, where he sees Scarlet from the bottom of the steps at the bar-b-que, that was when I feel in love with Rhett Butler.  A few weeks ago they were showing Gone with the Wind in the theaters for a special two day/night event.  I would have loved to have gone to see it on the big screen but I could not find anybody to go with me.  But I did purchase the 75th Anniversary Box Set and there is a Life book I would love to get!  I am all about Gone with the Wind!  I may have to watch it this weekend now!  It’s hard to believe that movie has been around for 75 years, it is such a classic.

Leave a Reply

