Looking Back

To me High School was just four years of my life that got me to college.  There are only a few people from High School I still keep in touch with and with that I am just fine.  But these past few days I have been thinking about High School a little more.  I learned the other day that someone I went to high school with had passed away.  I was not friends with this person nor have I seen them since high school but it still saddens me.  I am 30 years old, people I went to high school with should not be dying.  We are in the prime of our lives and to be taken for whatever reason/reasons is just not right and to be frank it is scary. 

Leave a Reply

