Out With The New and Back With The Old

Friday night the newest NASCAR Sprint Cup Champion was celebrated.  I never in my wildest dreams thought Kevin Harvick would be a Sprint Cup Champion.  Well actually I refuse to accept him as a champion because I refuse to accept the new chase format.  I’m not sure which driver would have won if it was still the old chase format but that is beside the point.  If it was Harvick then it was Harvick, but then again it could have been someone else, it could have been Dale Earnhardt Jr or even dare I say it Jeff Gordon.  I hope this new chase format is not sticking around. 

Leave a Reply

