Southern Belle Reads: Gone, Belles, and Christmas.

This Southern Belle has been reading a bit more.  After a very long reading slump I am starting to pick up the reading pace.  I’m not where I once was but that’s okay.  I have a lot on my plate and adding more often, so I may never get back to where I was.  I’m still trying to finish “Gone Girl”,  I have 15% left to read and it’s starting to feel like it’s going to take a lot for me to pick it up and finish reading it.  I don’t hate the book but I don’t love it either.  I just want it to be over.  There have been so many times while reading it that I have thought about going to the last chapter just to see how it ends, but I have not and I am not going to.  I will finish this book and hopefully soon.  But a series of books that I am absolutely loving is the Sassy Belles Series.  I am now on the third book in the series, “Sleigh Belles”.  To me this series is the perfect Southern Belle read.  Finally I have started reading Christmas Novellas for the month of December.  The Christmas Catch was the first one I read and I loved it.  It was a nice light read for this time of year.  Time to keep on reading. 

IMG_2354.JPG

IMG_2355.JPG

Leave a Reply

