Southern Belle Reads: It’s In The Blood

As I have said before, after reading Gone Girl, I am going to need many romance novels to get me back into a happy place. Many people find it interesting that I like to read romance novels.  Well anyone who knows me knows that I am a hopeless romantic, so it really is not that strange.  Plus I think it is in my blood.  When I was a little girl my grandmother, rest her soul, loved to read Harlequin Romances.  I can remember as a young girl my grandma sitting at the kitchen table drinking her beer, praying her rosary, and then reading from a Harlequin Romance.  She also liked to read Nora Roberts but Harlequins seemed to be her favorites..  So it’s no wonder I enjoy a good romance novel, and from time to time a good Harlequin Romance novel. 

Leave a Reply

