Southern Belle In The Here and Now

Usually I’m telling you about stuff after they happen so today I’m going to share what is going on right now.  As I sit here and type this I am trying my hand at homemade chicken noodle soup.  I love Campbell’s chicken noodle soup but I do not need all that sodium and the low sodium kind has carrots in it and I do not like carrots in my chicken noodle soup.  So I am trying my hand at my own take on chicken noodle soup without carrots.  There maybe a recipe just like this one out there somewhere but I could not find it so I’m calling mine Southern Belle Chicken Noodle Soup.  It is smelling good so far, I hope it is.  I’m hoping to have it to pack for my lunch this week at work.  I even bought a new soup bowl/cup to take it in.  And then here in just a little bit I will be starting my sauce for baked ziti.  This southern belle is getting her cooking on today.  While I am doing all this I have The Sound of Music Live on the DVD player, for something to listen to.  It was three years ago today that my grandma passed away in here sleep and The original Sound of Music was her favorite.  In her last years at the nursing home that is all she watched, over and over and over.  I like the original but I was in the mood for something a little different today.  It’s hard to believe it has been three years already since she passed away.  It seems like just yesterday.  Hopefully after all my cooking is done maybe I can get a little reading in.  If my soup turns out okay I will post the recipe later this week.  Hope all are having a good day and thank you for reading Southern Belle Charm.  I love this blog and hope all of you do too.  A.M.

 

Leave a Reply

