Wearing My Heart On My Sleeve

I don’t usually open up about my personal and love life but I thought today I would.  Tomorrow is Valentine’s Day, a Day for Lovers.  Well to me it’s just another day.  Last year though I thought maybe I was heading in the right direction for once in my life.  I thought I had found the perfect man, I just had to get him to see it. But it was not to be, he already had someone to love him and love back.  And boy was he PERFECT!  I saw us going to Disney together wearing our Minnie and Mickey ears, holding hands walking down Main Street USA, kissing in front of Cinderella’s Castle and taking a horse drawn carriage ride around Port Orleans.  I saw us taking sunset walks on the beach in the Outer Banks and smiling arm in arm in front of the Lighthouse in Corolla.  I saw us spending a romantic weekend in Savannah, enjoying dinner for two by the stream in Gatlinburg, and showing him the Badlands.  I saw me coming home from work and cooking dinner for him.  But my hopes and dreams faded away and my prince charming feel off his white horse. And now here I sit waiting for my real Prince Charming to gallup up on his white horse.

Leave a Reply

