Victoria Secret & the Seven-year-old 

The same day I took the seven-year-old to see Pete’s Dragon I also made the mistake of taking her to Victoria Secret. I had a gift card and knew actually what I wanted. I thought we could be in and out in no time and I promised her she could get something at Bath and Body Works. Well she was like a kid in a candy store. She was in awe of the makeup they have in Victoria Secret. I ended up having to buy her lip gloss and a lips change purse. She probably would have wanted a bra if I gave her the chance. I don’t remember walking into Victoria Secret when I was her age and wanting stuff. I didn’t start purchasing stuff for myself from there till I was out of college and even then it was just body spray and the occasional lip gloss or lip stick. Kids now days they are seven going on thirty-seven.

VI

Leave a Reply

