War Flowers Movie

If you know me or have read this blog for a while you know I have a love for the civil war.  Last weekend I watched a movie on Amazon Prime that has left a lasting impression on me.  The movie was called War Flowers.  It was not the best movie I have seen or even the worst but there was something about it that just left me speechless.  It was about a young Southern mother whose husband is off fighting and when the war comes to their own back yard and a Yankee solider is left behind wounded and dying she has to make the tough decision does she nurse him back to health or let him die.  I know this is a decision a lot of woman on both sides had to make on during the war.  But the thing that left such a lasting impression on me is at the end of the movie when all the pieces of the puzzle are connected.

Leave a Reply

