Happy April

Well I’m glad April is here.  Not only does it put me closer to my Disney Vacation but March was a tough month for me.  It’s never easy learning a former co-worker has passed, especially one you worked closely with and who was only two years older than you.  But that is exactly what I was hit with in March.  And to make matters worse we were told that it was a drug overdose.  I’m going to leave it at that but let’s just say I’m happy March is over with, that was a hard passing to handle.  A few of us in the office read the Fifty Shades books at the same time and would talk about them (including the one that passed) so this was the cake I made for her last day in the office.  

Leave a Reply

