My Disney Vacation 2017 Day 3 Magic Kingdom

dscn0777.jpg

Even at thirty-three years old the Magic Kingdom is probably my favorite Disney Park.  I think it is the atmosphere of the park.  There is nothing like walking through the front gate seeing the train station and then emerging from the tunnel and seeing the beginning of Main Street USA and then rounding the corner from the circle acrystal palacend seeing Cinderella’s castle welcoming you.  And this trip to the Magic Kingdom found me finding one of my two new favorite restaurants, The Crystal Palace.  We had breakfast and the Crystal Palace

and I really enjoyed it.  Not only did I like the food at the Crystal Palace I thought it was very pretty in there too.  That will be a must do on my next Disney Vacation, with or without kids, even though it is character dinning.  Of course our day at the Magic Kingdom (that day) turned pretty soggy quickly after breakfast.  No sooner we got on rainy daythe train at the Main Street Station to make a loop around the park, a thunderstorm rolled in and we had to exit the train at the first stop.  So we decided to make it a short day at the Magic Kingdom, but would return later for dinner.  One thing that was really cool to see was as we were working our way to the exit there was a rainy day parade.  Dinner that night was at Tony’s Town Square, which used to be one of my favorites at the Magic Kingdom but it really didn’t do much for me this time.  I love the Lady and the Tramp theme but the food was just okay this time.  After dinner it was almost time to catch Wishes for one last time.  I am really going to miss that stony's town squarehow but I can’t wait to see the new one.  It is just so cool watching fireworks with a castle in front of it.  (We ended up watching the fireworks from the back of the Castle this night.) fireworks

 

Leave a Reply

