Southern Belle Movie and Book Week: Nights in Rodanthe and other Nicholas Sparks Movies 

I am always game for a Nicolas Sparks movie, but my favorite is probably Nights in Rodanthe.  Is it one of his better movies, probably not.  But for me everytime I watch it it takes to the place I love most, the Outer Banks of NC.  This is actually one of the movies that follows the book a little more too, which I prefere.  I have actaully seen the house they used for filming from afar.  The Lucky One and Safe Haven are two of my favorites too.  I would have liked Dear John more but they changed it up way too much for me.  Another side to the making of a good Nicholas Spraks movie is a good actor.  Without a good actor the movie is just okay.  That is probably what helped Nights in Rodanthe, Richard Gere, how could you go wrong there.  

Leave a Reply

